whatROI vs SellDeck

SellDeck stops you overselling across whatnot, eBay and Depop, from $8.99 a month with a free plan. whatROI goes deeper on one marketplace: show profit, lot cost, a fee audit.

Updated · SellDeck's prices and features read from their own site on September 23, 2026

The two products

SellDeck

“Stop Overselling. Start Knowing Your Real Profit.” Cross-listing protection, inventory with cost basis, P&L and Schedule C, for whatnot, eBay and Depop.

Price
Free plan; Starter $8.99, Pro $14.99, Business $24.99 a month. Annual billing saves 17%
Free
Free plan: 25 items and 2 shows a month, permanent. Paid tiers have a 14-day trial.

Read September 23, 2026 from selldeck.io

whatROI

A profit and inventory tracker for whatnot live sellers, built around the show.

Price
$39 a month, or $390 a year
Free
Free plan: 4 shows a month with full detail and 2 lots. 14-day Pro trial, no card.

whatROI pricing

Where SellDeck is better

We make the other product, so their case comes first.

What SellDeck does better

Reasons to buy SellDeck instead, from their own page.

  • A free plan with no expiry, and the cheapest paid tier on this page.
  • The oversell problem, solved: listings auto-delist in under 60 seconds and lock during a whatnot show. whatROI doesn't touch listings.
  • eBay and Depop in the same inventory, with eBay sold comps for pricing.
  • QR labels, batch printing, a buyer directory with lifetime value, and an oversell recovery inbox.

What whatROI does that their page doesn't claim

Things we couldn't find on their site. If they've added one, tell us and we'll update this page.

  • Profit by show and by streamed hour. SellDeck's P&L is a report; the page doesn't claim to cut it by the night.
  • A case or pallet cost split across what came out, by a rule you choose. SellDeck tracks cost basis per item.
  • Every order's fee rechecked against whatnot's published schedule, with overcharges flagged.
  • Your commission tier, read from the commission on your own orders.

Which one to buy

Buy SellDeck if
You sell the same stock on eBay or Depop as well as whatnot, and an oversell has already cost you a sale or a strike. Or you want a real free plan.
Buy whatROI if
whatnot is where you sell, you buy in cases or pallets, and the question is which shows and which lots were worth it.

Capability by capability

“Not stated” means SellDeck's own page doesn't mention it. The tool may still do it.

whatROI and SellDeck compared, capability by capability
CapabilitySellDeckwhatROI
Profit per showA show is the unit of work. Monthly totals can't tell you which night paid.Partly. A “live show dashboard with real-time sales feed” and “profit & loss reports”. The page doesn't say the P&L is cut by show.Yes. Each show gets its own profit and loss, with its orders, refunds and giveaways.
Profit per streamed hourTwo shows can net the same over very different hours. This number decides next week.Not statedYes. Net profit divided by hours streamed, per show or across any range.
Cost of a case or lot, split across what came out of itThe half of profit whatnot's reports leave out.Partly. Inventory carries “photos, SKUs, cost basis” and P&L counts COGS. The page doesn't describe splitting one case cost across the items in it.Yes. Enter a case, pallet or collection cost once. It's split evenly, by sale price, or as named hits with the rest pooled.
Fees rechecked against the published scheduleWorks out what each fee should have been, and flags the difference.Not statedYes. Every order rechecked against whatnot's published schedule. Any charge above it is flagged.
Your commission tier, read from your own reportFrom September 21, 2026, commission depends on your four-week sales. whatnot doesn't print your tier.Not statedYes. Read from the commission charged on your orders, per show.
Tax-ready exportSchedule C lines, or the VAT equivalent, ready to export.Yes. “IRS Schedule C tax reports”, with cash or accrual accounting.Yes. Schedule C lines and a 1099-K bridge in the tax pack, plus CSV exports.
Works without linking your whatnot accountSome tools link your account through a browser extension. Others read the files whatnot gives you.Partly. “Payout imports and browser-extension sync” for whatnot: the imports need no link, the sync does.Yes. Reads the Weekly Orders Report and Show Report files. Nothing connects to your whatnot account.
Other marketplacesWhether it also covers eBay, Poshmark, Mercari and the rest.Yes. whatnot, eBay (listings, sold comps, order webhooks) and Depop. Etsy, Mercari and Poshmark get manual notifications only.No. whatnot only.

What sellers ask next

Is whatROI or SellDeck better?
It depends on the seller. You sell the same stock on eBay or Depop as well as whatnot, and an oversell has already cost you a sale or a strike. Or you want a real free plan. whatnot is where you sell, you buy in cases or pallets, and the question is which shows and which lots were worth it.
How much does SellDeck cost?
Free plan; Starter $8.99, Pro $14.99, Business $24.99 a month. Annual billing saves 17%. Free plan: 25 items and 2 shows a month, permanent. Paid tiers have a 14-day trial. Read from their site on September 23, 2026. Prices change, so check before you buy.
Can I use both?
Often, especially with a bookkeeping tool. One keeps the books, the other tells you which shows and cases to repeat. whatROI has CSV exports for the other tool.
Is this comparison fair?
Every claim about SellDeck is quoted from their public page, with the address and date shown above. Where their page is silent, we say "not stated". If something's wrong or out of date, email support@whatroi.com and we'll fix it.

Other comparisons

Try it on a night you already streamed.

Drop in the Weekly Orders Report whatnot gives you. No card, and the free plan keeps four shows a month in full.