Compared

whatnot seller tools, compared.

We make one of these. Every claim about the others is quoted from their own page, with the address and date. Each page says who should buy the other one.

Prices and features read . Prices change, so check before you buy.

What each one does

“Not stated” means that product's own page doesn't mention it. The tool may still do it.

Six whatnot seller tools compared across eight capabilities and price
CapabilitywhatROISellDeckWhatCopilotSeller LedgerResylrA spreadsheet
Profit per showA show is the unit of work. Monthly totals can't tell you which night paid. Yes Partly Yes No Not stated Partly
Profit per streamed hourTwo shows can net the same over very different hours. This number decides next week. Yes Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Partly
Cost of a case or lot, split across what came out of itThe half of profit whatnot's reports leave out. Yes Partly Partly Partly Partly Partly
Fees rechecked against the published scheduleWorks out what each fee should have been, and flags the difference. Yes Not stated Not stated No Partly No
Your commission tier, read from your own reportFrom September 21, 2026, commission depends on your four-week sales. whatnot doesn't print your tier. Yes Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated No
Tax-ready exportSchedule C lines, or the VAT equivalent, ready to export. Yes Yes Not stated Yes Yes Partly
Works without linking your whatnot accountSome tools link your account through a browser extension. Others read the files whatnot gives you. Yes Partly Yes No Not stated Yes
Other marketplacesWhether it also covers eBay, Poshmark, Mercari and the rest. No Yes Not stated Yes Yes Yes
PriceAs published on September 23, 2026.$39 a month, or $390 a yearFree plan: 4 shows a month with full detail and 2 lots. 14-day Pro trial, no card.Free plan; Starter $8.99, Pro $14.99, Business $24.99 a month. Annual billing saves 17%Free plan: 25 items and 2 shows a month, permanent. Paid tiers have a 14-day trial.Pro $31.52, Business $58.70, Enterprise $96.74 a month on a 12-month commitment; month to month costs 20% moreNo free plan. A free demo.$10 a month to 250 transactions, $20 to 1,000, $50 to 5,000, $100 unlimited30-day free trial, no card.Not published on the whatnot page; the site points to its plans page and its mobile appsA free trial is offered through the mobile app; the duration is not stated on that page.Free, or whatever you already pay for Excel or Google SheetsNothing to expire or cancel.

One at a time

  1. whatROI vs SellDeck

    SellDeck stops you overselling across whatnot, eBay and Depop, from $8.99 a month with a free plan. whatROI goes deeper on one marketplace: show profit, lot cost, a fee audit.

    Free plan; Starter $8.99, Pro $14.99, Business $24.99 a month. Annual billing saves 17%

  2. whatROI vs WhatCopilot

    Both read the Weekly Orders Report. WhatCopilot adds an AI copilot, market trends and a delivery queue from $31.52 a month. whatROI adds lot cost, a fee audit and your tier.

    Pro $31.52, Business $58.70, Enterprise $96.74 a month on a 12-month commitment; month to month costs 20% more

  3. whatROI vs Seller Ledger

    Seller Ledger is bookkeeping: it imports your history, matches payouts to bank deposits and files Schedule C. whatROI reports on shows. Many sellers use both.

    $10 a month to 250 transactions, $20 to 1,000, $50 to 5,000, $100 unlimited

  4. whatROI vs Resylr

    Resylr runs multi-channel reselling operations: SKUs, bins, labels, mileage and receipts. whatROI tells you whether a show and a case made money.

    Not published on the whatnot page; the site points to its plans page and its mobile apps

  5. whatROI vs a spreadsheet

    Free, yours, and good enough for a while. It struggles when fees change mid-year, refunds land in a later week, or one case cost covers forty cards.

    Free, or whatever you already pay for Excel or Google Sheets

Where this page is biased

whatROI is one of the six, and the most expensive. We picked the eight rows knowing our strengths: lot cost, the fee audit and profit per streamed hour. Seller Ledger's table would have rows for bank reconciliation and quarterly estimates, and we'd lose it.

Where a rival's page is silent, we say “not stated” and score nothing. Every price links to its source. Spot a wrong claim? Email support@whatroi.com and we'll fix it, even when that helps them.

What sellers ask

What is the best profit tracker for whatnot sellers?
It depends on what you sell. Buy cases or pallets and need the cost spread across them: whatROI. Sell the same stock on eBay or Depop and fear an oversell: SellDeck. Need books and reconciled deposits: Seller Ledger. Want an AI copilot and market trends for a team: WhatCopilot. Run a warehouse across six channels: Resylr. Two shows a month buying singles: a spreadsheet is fine.
What is the cheapest way to track whatnot profit?
A spreadsheet, at nothing. Then SellDeck's free plan, which never expires. Of the paid tiers, SellDeck starts at $8.99 a month, Seller Ledger at $10 (up to 250 transactions), WhatCopilot at $31.52 on a 12-month commitment, and whatROI at $39 a month or $390 a year. whatROI's free plan keeps 4 shows a month, so you can try it without paying.
Do any of these connect to my whatnot account?
Seller Ledger does, through a browser extension that imports your sales and fee history, and SellDeck's browser-extension sync links it too, though its payout imports don't. whatROI and WhatCopilot read the Weekly Orders Report whatnot already gives you.
Why does a tool need my cost when whatnot already reports my sales?
whatnot's reports show what buyers paid and what whatnot took. Your stock cost is missing, and profit needs it. Without it, a tool reports revenue after fees, which is bigger than profit and moves differently.
How current is this comparison?
Every price and feature here was read from the maker's own site on September 23, 2026. Each comparison page links its source. Prices change, so if something's wrong, email support@whatroi.com and we'll fix it.