whatROI vs WhatCopilot

Both read the Weekly Orders Report. WhatCopilot adds an AI copilot, market trends and a delivery queue from $31.52 a month. whatROI adds lot cost, a fee audit and your tier.

Updated · WhatCopilot's prices and features read from their own site on September 23, 2026

The two products

WhatCopilot

“An analytics cockpit for Whatnot sellers”: KPIs, inventory, a delivery queue, buyer tracking, livestream comparison and an AI copilot, from the Weekly Orders Report.

Price
Pro $31.52, Business $58.70, Enterprise $96.74 a month on a 12-month commitment; month to month costs 20% more
Free
No free plan. A free demo.

Read September 23, 2026 from whatcopilot.com

whatROI

A profit and inventory tracker for whatnot live sellers, built around the show.

Price
$39 a month, or $390 a year
Free
Free plan: 4 shows a month with full detail and 2 lots. 14-day Pro trial, no card.

whatROI pricing

Where WhatCopilot is better

We make the other product, so their case comes first.

What WhatCopilot does better

Reasons to buy WhatCopilot instead, from their own page.

  • Orion, an AI copilot you ask questions of in plain language. whatROI has no chat.
  • WhatTrack market analysis: category heat, rising niches and peak hours across whatnot, on the Business plan and up.
  • A delivery queue: pack list, tracking and buyer status. whatROI has a pull sheet and stops there.
  • Several shops and seats on one account, for a team.

What whatROI does that their page doesn't claim

Things we couldn't find on their site. If they've added one, tell us and we'll update this page.

  • A case or pallet cost split across what came out, by rule. WhatCopilot tracks COGS per SKU.
  • Every order's fee rechecked against whatnot's published schedule, with overcharges flagged.
  • Your commission tier, read from the commission on your own orders. It matters from September 21, 2026.
  • Profit per streamed hour, and a tax pack with Schedule C lines.
  • Cheaper on a year, and a free plan. WhatCopilot's lowest tier is a 12-month commitment.

Which one to buy

Buy WhatCopilot if
You run a team or several shops, you want to ask your data questions in plain language, and market trends across whatnot matter to what you buy next.
Buy whatROI if
You buy in lots and need the cost spread across what came out, you want every fee checked, or you'd rather not commit to a year to get the lower price.

Capability by capability

“Not stated” means WhatCopilot's own page doesn't mention it. The tool may still do it.

whatROI and WhatCopilot compared, capability by capability
CapabilityWhatCopilotwhatROI
Profit per showA show is the unit of work. Monthly totals can't tell you which night paid.Yes. “Livestream comparison (revenue, margin, sell-through pace)”.Yes. Each show gets its own profit and loss, with its orders, refunds and giveaways.
Profit per streamed hourTwo shows can net the same over very different hours. This number decides next week.Not statedYes. Net profit divided by hours streamed, per show or across any range.
Cost of a case or lot, split across what came out of itThe half of profit whatnot's reports leave out.Partly. “Inventory tracking (stock levels, COGS, shortage alerts)”. The page doesn't describe splitting one lot cost across many items.Yes. Enter a case, pallet or collection cost once. It's split evenly, by sale price, or as named hits with the rest pooled.
Fees rechecked against the published scheduleWorks out what each fee should have been, and flags the difference.Not statedYes. Every order rechecked against whatnot's published schedule. Any charge above it is flagged.
Your commission tier, read from your own reportFrom September 21, 2026, commission depends on your four-week sales. whatnot doesn't print your tier.Not statedYes. Read from the commission charged on your orders, per show.
Tax-ready exportSchedule C lines, or the VAT equivalent, ready to export.Not statedYes. Schedule C lines and a 1099-K bridge in the tax pack, plus CSV exports.
Works without linking your whatnot accountSome tools link your account through a browser extension. Others read the files whatnot gives you.Yes. Imports “the official Seller Weekly Orders Report CSV”, not an account link.Yes. Reads the Weekly Orders Report and Show Report files. Nothing connects to your whatnot account.
Other marketplacesWhether it also covers eBay, Poshmark, Mercari and the rest.Not statedNo. whatnot only.

What sellers ask next

Is whatROI or WhatCopilot better?
It depends on the seller. You run a team or several shops, you want to ask your data questions in plain language, and market trends across whatnot matter to what you buy next. You buy in lots and need the cost spread across what came out, you want every fee checked, or you'd rather not commit to a year to get the lower price.
How much does WhatCopilot cost?
Pro $31.52, Business $58.70, Enterprise $96.74 a month on a 12-month commitment; month to month costs 20% more. No free plan. A free demo. Read from their site on September 23, 2026. Prices change, so check before you buy.
Can I use both?
Often, especially with a bookkeeping tool. One keeps the books, the other tells you which shows and cases to repeat. whatROI has CSV exports for the other tool.
Is this comparison fair?
Every claim about WhatCopilot is quoted from their public page, with the address and date shown above. Where their page is silent, we say "not stated". If something's wrong or out of date, email support@whatroi.com and we'll fix it.

Other comparisons

Try it on a night you already streamed.

Drop in the Weekly Orders Report whatnot gives you. No card, and the free plan keeps four shows a month in full.